Countryside Alliance Ireland

Follow us on:

HCAP Assessment Dates for 2018

Following introduction of mandatory certification for licensed deer hunters, Deer Alliance HCAP have set an outline calendar for assessments in 2018, as follows:

MULTIPLE CHOICE QUESTION EXAMINATIONS (MCQs), 2018

 

Saturday 3rd March

Saturday 10th March

Saturday 7th April

Saturday 21st April

Saturday 5th May

Saturday 19th May

Saturday 9th June

Saturday 23rd June

Saturday 7th July

Saturday 21st July

Saturday 4th August

Saturday 18th August

RANGE TESTS, 2018

Saturday 24th March

Saturday 28th April

Saturday 26th May

Saturday 30th June

Saturday 28th July

Saturday 25th August

All dates are subject to change as necessary.

MCQs normally take place at 4.00 p.m. on each Saturday, at the Ionad Dara Community Centre, Goresbridge, Co. Kilkenny. Capacity at each MCQ is fixed at an absolute ceiling of 100 candidates and applications will be strictly handled on a “first come, first served” basis. 

Candidates unable to be accommodated on the date of their choice will be automatically carried forward to the next successive date, and so on until they sit their MCQ.

Applications are now open for MCQs on 3rd & 10th March 2018. Application and payment can be made online through the Deer Alliance website, also by hard copy and by post.

< Back